Genius Hour project.

For my first Genius hour project, I decided to tackle a big world issue: Drinkable water. I chose this because I had read prior to the project that about 20% of death of children in Africa are caused by dehydration. (https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4411658/).  I talked about a product named a lifetsraw that filtrates all bacteria and waterborne diseases and the idea to scale the product up to help out some regions in Eastern Africa. Even though I learned that the idea I had already existed it was fun researching and crafting my presentation to alert my classmates about a major world problem.  I think I will step down to something lighter for my next genius hour like baking to ease my mind off serious big topics. Overall this has been a good experience that I am excited to relive.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar